Scholarship Recipients

The MCC Scholarship program awards both merit and need-based scholarships. Students may earn a scholarship based on financial constraints, academic excellence, outstanding merit, service to the College and community, or a combination of these factors. Scholarship awards range from $50 to more than $1,000. New and returning students are eligible to apply for scholarships, and both degree and certificate-track students will be considered. Scholarships may be awarded to full-time or part-time students and, while a GPA of 3.0 or better is required, progress in academics is considered.

Fall 2014 Scholarship Reception

The Fall 2014 scholarship reception was held on Tuesday, May 27, 2014, at 6:30 p.m. in the SBM Charitable Foundation Auditorium.

All the scholarship packets were mailed on June 10, 2014, to all the recipients who could not attend.

Congratulations to the Fall 2014 Scholarship award recipients!

Al Mandell Memorial Scholarship

Paige Ansich

Alexander & Alice C. Jarvis Scholarship

Tiffany Minakhom
Rabeya Sultana

Arthur Guinness Memorial Scholarship

Kemiela James
Bea Shapiro Scholarship
Darius Burke
Christine Grant

Betty Fry Scholarship

Sandra Bailey

Buker Scholarship Fund

Jason Wyrebek

Carol Ann Jodaitis Memorial Scholarship

Christopher Cerbone
Chadburn/Plese Scholarship
Anne-Marie Ferguson


Donna Glickman Memorial Scholarship

Allison Landry

Douglas & Gail Anderson Scholarship

Marcella Dos Santos
Josselyn Hernandez
Kevin Logue
Aaron Scott


Edward and Eleanor Coltman Scholarship

Tarelle Hall
Engle Scholarship Fund
Emily Shaw
Ertel Scholarship Fund
Patienet Carter
Evening of Fine Wines
Allied Printing
Nancy Kelly
Michael Willoughby

Evening of Fine Wines

Barbara and Gene S. Mazur

Megan Tolly

Evening of Fine Wines

Cox Media

Andrea Engler

Evening of Fine Wines

First Niagara Bank Foundation Scholarship

Zayne Couch

Evening of Fine Wines

Geraldine Lesunaitis Scholarship

Laurie Magee

Evening of Fine Wines

Hans Weiss Fine Art Gallery Scholarship

JeanPaul Percy

Evening of Fine Wines

Highland Park Market Scholarship

Mary Smyth

Evening of Fine Wines

Hooker & Holcombe Companies Scholarship

Jisung Woo

Evening of Fine Wines

Kelser Corporation Scholarship

Belinda Hoxha
Edward Szymnski

Evening of Fine Wines

MCC Foundation Scholarship

Paige Ansich
Ethan Hotchkiss


Evening of Fine Wines

PowerStation Events Scholarship

Cindy Poulin

Evening of Fine Wines

Pratt & Whitney Scholarship

Suzanne Reynolds


Evening of Fine Wines

Robert H. Fish Scholarship

Maria Reyes





Evening of Fine Wines

Rockville Bank Foundation Scholarship

Ngocthao Nguyen
Neleida Quast
Leyda  Ramos

Evening of Fine Wines

SBM Charitable Foundation Scholarship

Alisa Goulet
Jiejie Zong
Casandra Diaz
Evening of Fine Wines

Webster Bank Scholarship

Christopher Corrier
Luis Reyes

Francis Seagal Book Fund

Anne-Marie Ferguson

Frederick W. Lowe Jr. Scholarship

Cassandra Podeswa
Dylan Waddington

Gerry & Saul Berkman Scholarship

Christopher Cerbone
Hans Weiss
Nicholas Donati
Naomi Nevo Ben Ari

Hartford Foundation for Public Giving Scholarship

Sara Baez
Keith Barile
Shawnda Barlow
Francesco Blackmore
Barbara Byrd
Rammy Hamideh
Shay'la Lindsey
Kenneth Marceau
Gordon Plouffe
Salvatore Pugliares
Shabana Rashid
Keri Renner
Claudia Rodriguez
Mery Rodriguez
Kim Sullivan
Jennifer Welchman
Imtiaz Zaheer Scholarship
Amanda Angeloni
Jamaintra Naidoo

John and Anastasia Hunchar

First Generation Scholarship

Stephane Jean-Pierre

John and Linda Sutherland Scholarship

Ivelisse Acevedo
Duy Le
Shawna Reguin
Eddie Rivera
Sara Wilcox


Jonathan M. Daube Scholarship

Brian Nosel


Kristen Debonee Memorial Scholarship

Luis Alvarado

Manchester Family Dental

Julie Bradley
Vanessa Fisher

Manchester Road Race Scholarship

Carol Guida
Mary Hardy

Merrill B. and Grace E. Rubinow Scholarship

Wayne Berriault
Diane Morgan


Mickey Albrizio Music & Fine

Arts Scholarship
Lisa Rochester


Nancy Lowe Memorial Scholarship

Mia Segarra-Perez

Powell Fund

Eric Jenkins

Rockville Bank Foundation Scholarship

Sareana Bouvier
Sharon Cody
Jessica Davis
Kimberly DelGobbo
Paul Hannan
Jessica Jones
Daihia  Lindsey
Andrew Matthews
Eilyn Nieves


Last Update: June 10 2014
For additional information, contact Zue-Jay Campos